w00tage!

I haven’t seen them myself yet but another driver has seen them out playing. I’ve certainly seen one of the northern foxes doing foxy business a few times lately so activity there has definitely increased. There was a second fox in that area last year – I have seen a second foxy pelt dashing through the undergrowth but it’s hard to tell if it’s the same small adult fox or a large cat. Will have to wait and see on that one. I haven’t seen the southern fox yet but i think that’s a male so less likely to be faffing around in daytime I guess.

I’ve been keeping an eye out for the cubs for the last few weeks. We had them last year…well, we had one last year…and I was hoping for more. I think this might only be her second litter as lil Miss North looks quite young. Can’t wait to see ’em!

