I am reliably informed that Liverpool St Station had to be closed this evening due to a party. Oh they *say* it’s due to overcrowding but there’s no way a line of conga dancers takes up that much room!

I do like parties on the tube, I wish there were more of them. So long as people are mindful of safety and not inconveniencing others the they are no problem. I’ve never actually had a party on my train though I’ve had a few very good a capella singers (I provided the percussive accompaniment). I do remember one driver telling me about a fantastic drumming group he had on his train once. He did a PA asking them to move towards the front of the train but he thinks they got the impression that he was objecting and they all got off at the next station and waited for the train behind. Oh well.

Let’s hope there’s a party on my train sometime soon.

