Tags

, ,

I don’t often take photos on the line. Mostly because I’m too busy doing other things. Well…thing. And that thing requires one hand in use at all times so it’s a bit tricky to spot a photo-op, reach over to my bag three feet away, fish out my camera, set it up and take a snap all with only one hand to spare.

This is not to say that I haven’t tried. I was heading home in the cab of another driver one evening (we hitch, it’s cooler. In both senses.) and we waxed lyrical about the beautiful sunset. Then we rounded a corner and waxed poetic about the rivers of liquid gold flowing towards us in place of the track. And we decided then and there to compare and contrast shifts. And with a little bit of hanging around it seemed reasonable that I could hitch a lift with the same driver the following evening. So we decided that he’d drive while I crouched in the open-doorway and took photos. I didn’t say it was a sensible plan and now that I think about it, I have a habit of nearly falling out of that door so I don’t know what I was thinking about. Either way, the next evening rolled round and it was raining. Oh well. I got absolutely no photos but at least that plan went a hundred times better than when I tried to sneak up on the fox cubs.

Anyway, I was lurking inconspicuously on a platform today and I noticed that the fence was cunningly disguised. So well hidden is it that there are parts where you could swear you can see right through to leafy foliage behind. Now *that’s* some impressive painting skillz.

From Various bits.
From Various bits.
From Various bits.
