Tags

,

Today I travelled home on a route that took me through a station where I used to work. And as I went I happened to meet a driver I worked with. There were many smiles and much gossip until she needed to leave.

As I wandered down one platform I bumped into a Train Maintainer. There were many smiles and hugs and much gossip until he needed to get back to work.

So I crossed the bridge to the other platform to wait for my train home. And there I bumped into a CSA. There were many smiles and hugs and much gossip until she needed to go and do something.

*This* is why I love my job. The money is nice, the hours are ok, the perks are fun; but the real joy is in working with people who genuinely care about you and are pleased to see you when you turn up after an absence. How many of you go to work and get hugged? πŸ™‚

