Tags

,

I am on a train. A big train. But dreadfully slow. I appear to have fucked up someone else’s railway…

We started the evening with points failure. Now someone has nicked the cabling. That would be the cabling in the area five minutes from my destination. So now we are waiting for someone to come and secure points (there’s always points, it’s the law that points be involved in all delays) so we can pull into the station. So far we’ve been waiting nearly an hour.

Naturally I’ve volunteered to go and do it but the traincrew tell me that Network Rail don’t typically leave the relevant equipment at useful places. LUL generally *do* have the relevant equipment nearby but I suppose we are a much smaller railway. This does not console me much.

Is anyone else getting flashbacks to Christmas?

