Tags

, , ,

By the time you read this I will be gone. I’m sorry but I just can’t take it anymore. I’ve left you and gone back to my mum.

Things used to be so good between us. Things were warm and easy-going. Our lives were filled with flowers and birdsong. Now there is nothing but a frozen desert and a howling wind.

I’m not sure when things first cooled between us. I’m sure we were happy together until recently. I know I left you briefly at Christmas but that was only for a couple of days. I didn’t mean it to be a long term thing. But since I got back there has been a noticeable chill in our relationship. Where did that come from? How did this frostiness come about? I just can’t understand it.

So I have gone back to my mum’s where I got a lovely and (most importantly) warm Scottish welcome. How can my life be warmer here than with you? That makes no sense at all.

I’m not sure if I’m going to return to you. I’d certainly like to come back to you but that all depends on how you behave. I can’t stand this icy relationship we’ve been having and I want that to change. If you are willing to work at this then I’ll come back. Until then I’ll stay away.

It’s not me, it’s you.

Looking forward to the heat of our relationship to be restored,
Severe Delays

